Still Holding On!

In my world of emptiness, 

You were the gleam of happiness, 

Those rays of hope, 

Were all I ever craved for. 

 

Receding my growing feelings, 

That never got to get kindled, 

How do I express the pain, 

Of this excruciating slain ?! 

 

Turning me numb, 

Making me lifeless, 

I struggle to get back, 

To my actual senses. 

 

Even before the sun rose, 

The night never really dawned, 

Behind the smile and composure, 

I carry dabbed tears alike. 

 

Wandering away from every thought, 

Reminiscing the minutest moment, 

You still somewhere lurk around, 

When moving on is the only ground. 

 

There are still questions abound, 

Spending days pondering around, 

Pacifying and looking for answers to, 

Why do I still hold on to you ?

Leave a Reply

